International Federation of
Computer Law Associations

2016 Speakers

Chairs and Speakers:

Conference Chair:  Roger Bickerstaff, Partner and Head of Digital Business Campaign, Bird & Bird LLP, IFCLA President and SCL Trustee

Belén Arribas Sánchez, Partner, Head of IT, MILINERS Abogados y Asesores Tributarios SLP, Barcelona

Vivienne Artz, Managing Director and General Counsel, Citigroup

Nina Barakzai, Group Head of Data Protection & Privacy, Sky

John Beardwood, Partner, Fasken Martineau, Toronto

Bojana Bellamy, President, Centre for Information Policy Leadership 

Dr Anselm Brandi-Dohrn, Partner IP/IT, von Boetticher Rechtsanwälte, Berlin

Neil Brown, Solicitor and Managing Director, decoded:Legal

Professor Roger Brownsword, Professor of Law, King's College London

Dr Rob Buckingham, Director of Remote Applications in Challenging Environments (RACE), UK Atomic Energy Authority

Dr Jonathan Cave, Professor of Applied Game Theory & Economist, Regulatory Policy Commission

Gareth Davies, Senior Lawyer, CLGp Team F – Ministry of Justice, Commercial Law Group, Government Legal Department

Dai Davis, Partner, Percy Crow Davis & Co

Simon Deane-Johns, Consultant Solicitor, Keystone Law 

Professor Mischa Dohler, Head, Centre for Telecom Research, Chair Professor, King's College London, Fellow & Distinguished Lecturer, IEEE, Board of Directors, Worldsensing, Editor-in-Chief, ETT & IoT

Professor Nico van Eijk,  Professor of Information Law, Media and Telecommunications Law, Faculty of Law of the University of Amsterdam, Director of the Institute for Information Law (IViR)

Lisa Felton, Head of Services Regulation, Vodafone Group 

Professor Dr Nikolaus Forgó, Chair of IT Law and Computer Science, University of Hanover

Chris Holder, Partner, Bristows

Chris James, Senior Technology and Privacy Associate, Paul Hastings (Europe) LLP

Jenna Karadbil, Law Office of Jenna F. Karadbil; Immediate Past President, International Technology Law Association

Matthew Lavy, Barrister, 4 Pump Court

Stephane Lemarchand, Partner and Global Co-Chair, Intellectual Property and Technology Group, DLA Piper, Paris

Arto Linnervuo, Partner, Castrén & Snellman, Head of Digital & TMT and Outsourcing, Helsinki

Nick Maltby, General Counsel and Company Secretary, Genomics England 

Professor Chris Marsden, Professor of Internet & Media Law, University of Sussex

Jeremy Moreton, Head of Legal, Global Business Services, International Airlines Group 

Kenny Robertson, Head of Business Services Legal, RBS

Julie Samnadda, Legal Service of the European Commission, Brussels

Dr. Joachim Schwerin, Principal Economist, GD Internal Market, Industry, Entrepreneurship and SMEs, European Commission, Brussels

Professor Dr Indra Spiecker genannt Döhmann, Professor of Law, Goethe University Frankfurt/Main

Rajesh Sreenivasan, Head, Technology, Media & Telecommunications, Rajah & Tann Singapore LLP 

Professor Richard Susskind OBE, SCL President

Aravind Swaminathan
, Global Co-Chair, Cybersecurity & Data Privacy Team, Orrick, Seattle

Richard Thomas, Global Strategy Advisor, Centre for Information Policy Leadership

Martin von Haller Grønbæk, Partner, Bird & Bird LLP, Denmark

Dr Mark Watts, Partner, Bristows

Keith Wixler, General Counsel Europe, Michelin

Please note that it may be necessary for reasons beyond the control of IFCLA to change the content/timing of the programme and/or speakers.